Return to Mineral Foundation
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great colors, great feel, great coverage January 17, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from DC area, US  
This is just what I was looking for, and thought I'd never find, in a foundation: healthy ingredients, no skin irritation, great even coverage, and colors that work with my skin tone! I have yellow-olive skin and have been mixing the Sandy Brown with the Honey Cream. This is lighter than my skin tone, but the undertone is perfect so there is a brightening effect. (I'd love to see a deeper version of Sandy Brown, too!)
   I've had compliments on how healthy I look with this foundation on!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Casablanca April 7, 2016
Reviewer: Martine from Oslo, Norway  
I have purchased this product three times, and I love it. So natural and gives my skin a wonderful  glow. I will use this forever. Believe me, I have tried all kinds of brands, but this feels good on my skin and no breakouts at all. I use the color casablanca and it is a very nice color if you want a "not too" shimmery sun powder. Not orange or red, simply just a nice tan color which you can build in several layers if you want more color. I also have Bourbon, which is a bit lighter perfect for the winter. I have a light - medium skin tone, with a yellow undertone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great color selection June 18, 2015
Reviewer: Lisa from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
I have reasonably fair/light skin, and it has been remarkably hard to find "just the right" match, shade-wise. Other products I have tried either seem too whitish, or too yellow (which usually darkened a little while after application, making it look more "fake"). I ordered several samples, and was surprised to discover that my coloring is swiss coffee. I tried it out, and it looked like I was not wearing makeup, only much better! It matched that well. I recommend trying out samples to get your perfect match.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome makeup! December 29, 2014
Reviewer: Aynica Lockhart from Anniston, AL United States  
This  is a fantastic product! I put 2 layers on and get excellent coverage. I have had multiple compliments on my makeup the first week wearing this. I am fair skinned with yellow undertones. The Light Ocre is a perfect match! It stays all day and does not oxidize. It also is great on my oily skin. I highly recommend ordering several color samples to try before ordering the full size.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Mineral Makeup October 12, 2014
Reviewer: RT from CA  
I ordered a sample of this makeup, and it was enough to wear 4x. I got compliments on my skin (which I never get usually!) and my friends told me my skin looked so great and wondered what I did differently. It also makes me feel great that it is free of harmful chemicals.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Swiss Coffee November 26, 2013
Reviewer: Dana M from OK  
I am delighted to have found such a pure product.  This foundation feels great and covers amazingly well.  I tried several samples to determine the best color.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Egg Shell and English White September 21, 2013
Reviewer: Anna from Greenwood, SC United States  
I received both colors as samples, but I plan to buy both full size. These are great! I have never found a foundation that actually matched my very pale, cool toned skin, but both of these looked so natural and matched perfectly. My skin looked smooth and calm, and the mineral foundation lasted all day and didn't oxidize or look oily. I haven't broken out, and I am so glad to be putting on makeup that is actually good for my skin, instead of a toxic blend of chemicals. Really impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Oasis May 18, 2012
Reviewer: Polly  
I have rosacea and need mineral coverage for the red. I was skeptical about this...but it makes a HUGE difference! It disguises the red for most of the day, does not dry my skin, does not clog. I am sensitive to powders that dry and streak...Maias is wonderful! It blends in with my skin in a matter of minutes and I no longer feel so self-conscious about the way my face looks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Oasis January 24, 2012
Reviewer: Denise  
This foundation matches my borderline light-medium skin tone perfectly. I am Latina and usually use a beige shade in the winter/spring and a sand shade in the summer. I love the glow this foundation gives, its light feel, and its smooth look with a heavier built-up coverage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Oasis January 19, 2012
Reviewer: Taylor  
I am about to purchase my third jar of this wonderful foundation. I actually use it as a powder over my liquid foundation (I use 100% Pure's White Peach). My foundation is sometimes yellowy, sometimes too light, but this balances out my skin perfectly as it is a perfect match. It goes on smooth, it doesn't cause any breakouts, and I love the way it makes my skin look in feel. If I didn't have hyperpigmentation to cover up, I'd probably just use this alone. One $20 jar lasts me about 3 months.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items